top of page

The Pleasure of Teaching

Last week I received a phone call from a previous student that I had taught 4 years ago in high school. He told me he and his brother planned on opening a fried chicken shop and he was wondering if I could customize a fried chicken class for him. When he told me his name on the phone, I immediately had his face in my head. This was unusual for me, as I taught more than 300 students each year. But for some reason I remembered him immediately. His bubbly personality has not changed and he has become more mature. He can easily hold the conversation and was as fun to cook with as I remember. We started by making Cajun spice mix and soaking chicken pieces in a buttermilk substitute, then double coating them before deep frying. We were all happy about the end product, a crunchy crust, tender and juicy fried chicken with a hot spice kick. I am so glad he grew up as a fine young man, still has passion in the food industry, and is working hard to making his dreams come true. He makes his teacher proud!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
尚無標記。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page